what’s up right now.

Hey gang, ben here, just giving you a little update as to what’s up with the band right now. I know that our updates have been few and far between as of late, and I apologize for that (although I’m sure some of you are grateful we haven’t been posting updates as much). So, what’s new with N’E these days?

We’re already working on a new original, which is pretty fun. It’s going to be a doozy, it’s got a pretty big sound to it. We’re trying to be pretty proactive as far as writing is concerned, since we’re hoping to have our full length out sometime in 2011. I personally am not a fan of bands taking forever to come out with a full length, or leave people hanging on what’s up with the writing process. So here’s to transparency for you, the fans/friends/readers/family.

Other things, we’re booking shows for the fall (we are, pinky swear) which is cool. We’re looking to play in the Chicago area first, sorry to our Milwaukee fans (and our fans in Germany). We’ve got two shows lined up for Judson this fall, and we’re waiting to hear back from venues in the area for September and October.

Our EP has been out for less than a month, and we’ve been hearing some great feedback on what you guys think. We’re really glad that you’re enjoying it, and getting something out of it. If you’ve been listening, and have some thoughts, we’d love to hear it, whether it be here on wordpress or on our facebook page. You guys are the best.

So, I have decided to end my posts with a little “favorite things” section, where I’ll post things I’ve been loving as of late. (I’m stealing this from Ryan of Sleeping at Last, who always tags this on his emails/blog posts, and I think it’s a top notch idea.)

Favorite things:

Philppians 2:3 “Do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit, but in humility consider others better than yourselves.” (this has been challenging me lately!)
new iPhone 4 (all our band’s newer video updates are shot on it!)
8th continent soymilk
new glasses that I ordered yesterday
Pat Benatar

-b

Comments
One Response to “what’s up right now.”
  1. Curtis says:

    Nice! By the way, how did you get two shows booked at Judson so early? I’m so freaking jealous of you all.

Leave a comment